

The New York City Council

Department Details

Department name: Caucus - Common-Sense Caucus

Type: Caucus

Meeting time:

Meeting location: Council Chambers - City Hall

Primary contact:

Description: The mission of the Common Sense Caucus is to ensure that New Yorkers are able to enjoy a

safe and secure city while receiving the basic, essential services they deserve. We prioritize pursuing rational approaches to governing, taking fiscal responsibility into consideration and striving to improve quality of life for all residents. We endeavor to strike a balance between competing interests, to always seek compromise that will lead to tangible results

and positive outcomes.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Joseph C. Borelli	Co-Chair	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Robert F. Holden	Co-Chair	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Joann Ariola	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
David M. Carr	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Kristy Marmorato	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Vickie Paladino	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Inna Vernikov	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Kalman Yeger	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	
Susan Zhuang	Council Member	1/3/2024	12/31/2025	